Polanski arrested

I don’t have a lot to say about this.  He’s a brilliant director, a complicated man, and a scumbag.  He probably deserves whatever he gets in this case (unless he gets nothing) – even his own account of the rape in his self-titled autobiography doesn’t make him seem all that sympathetic, or excuse the crime.  And yet I’m still planning on my fifth (I think?) viewing of “Rosemary’s Baby” this October.

2 Responses to Polanski arrested

  1. Jim says:

    I blogged about Polanski today too! I basically agree. i have very little myself to say on this subject except to critique those who also have nothing to say but decide to say something anyway.

Leave a Reply

