1.99 Millers remix

It’s done.  Live drums have replaced stale samples, somewhat good sound has replaced somewhat bad sound, but otherwise this is basically the same slab of alt country/Americana/rock as it ever was.  Oh, except the cover art, which is a little shinier:

cover

Click here for volume 1, and here for volume 2.

There are no bonus tracks as previously suggested, because it now looks like the Millers will be releasing a follow-up EP/short album instead.  That should be done in June, if I had to guess.

Also of note: both volumes of “Drink Your Way Out Of This One” will be appearing on emusic.com, iTunes, Amazon.com, Napster, and other legal music download services in the near future (2-6 weeks depending on the site).  The Insaniacs album “29 Goddamn Phat Tracks” and the Breakfast Jones compilation “Consolidation” will also be appearing.  Tell your friends.  Download revenues enable me to afford more stuff, and don’t you think my next project should feature a $3000 Gibson?  Or a mound of cocaine with a hooker half-buried in it?  I can’t rock right without money, people.

7 Responses to 1.99 Millers remix

  1. themcp says:

    the new drums sound awesome. but then, that’s what i expected.

    dear mr. lucas:

    Has 29 Goddamn Phat Tracks been given the remastering treatment as well – or can I keep the version I already have?

    – kit

  2. You can hang on to your existing version. This (the Millers) may be the only time I ever remix something I was finished with before, and in this case only the crappy drums were the impetus – if it hadn’t been for them I would have left well enough alone.

    It’s funny you should mention the Lucas thing – I was going to comment about that in my blog, and left it out for brevity’s sake, and also because the comment wasn’t going to be that interesting. But I do have a larger measure of empathy for Lucas right now. For Dave Mustaine, too. (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, there was a big flap in the metal underground over Mustaine remixing “Peace Sells” and “Rust in Peace” recently – vocals and some other parts were re-recorded from the original versions. Purists were not delighted. And I have to admit, I’m one of the guys hanging on to the original versions.)

  3. themcp says:

    the addition of richard (this missing miller) was about 10,000x more necessary then the addition of a computer animated Jabba the Hutt.

    However, I trust that when your profits reach the inevitable 7 digits, the appropriate royalty transfers will be made to our respective swiss bank accounts.

  4. beetqueen says:

    I listened to a few tracks last night…man…AWESOME!

  5. Thanks, darlin’. I owe a lot to your husband.

  6. […] and don’t know my friends The 1.99 Millers, you should check out their New and Improved Drink Your Way Out of This One, now with Real Drums! Another Millers album is on the way, including tasty covers of songs by Kit […]

  7. Ryan says:

    He said 7 digits.

Leave a Reply

