Phone free

Diane,

So apparently I’m not literally the last person on Earth to not own a cell phone.  What I find interesting in this article is this bit: “The bulk of the un-mobile fall into three groups, says senior analyst Chris Collins of Yankee Group: children, the elderly and the credit-challenged. (There’s actually a fourth group, prison inmates, but companies haven’t yet found a way to target that elusive niche.)”

So which one of these delightful demographics do I want to belong to?  I’m too old to be a kid and too young to be an oldster.  My credit is spankin’ clean and I’d prefer to keep it that way.  I guess I could murder someone and be a prison inmate – yep, that’s it, that’s the plan.  Now I’ll have a good excuse for being so woefully behind the times (and so wonderfully inaccessible when not in my home).

Anybody want to volunteer to get murdered a little bit?  I could just partially murder you.  Give you a wee little stabbing.  C’mon.

5 Responses to Phone free

  1. Shae says:

    I own one and act like I don’t. It’s never charged, I never know where it is, and I’ve never even changed the ringtone.

  2. Jen Fu says:

    Pretty soon, they will probably put you in jail for not having a phone, so you can just wait for the Police state. No need for stabbing.

  3. Ryan says:

    They forgot the important “hiding-in-a-cabin-in-the-Idaho-backwoods-perfecting-my-manifesto” demographic.

  4. Eee says:

    Don’t listen to Dale Cooper. He may not have a cell phone, but he uses his girlfriend’s cell phone like he pays the bill. He has found a loophole!

Leave a Reply

