First that uncredited Simpsons role, now this

What are the odds this is Michael himself with some white(r) guy fronting for him?  I mean, jeez, I think 100 out of 100 people would ID any one of his songs as the new Michael Jackson tune in a blind test.

And in other news, we’re slowly creeping up on Halloween.  I plan to shop for pumpkins, apples, and other seasonal goodies this weekend.  Because nothing makes a damn good piece of pie like a pumpkin or an apple.  In the spirit of the season, I’ll also drop this little hint for all of my fellow pie-lovers out there: butternut or crookneck squash makes a better pie than pumpkin does.  It rounds off the edge of bitterness and has a creamier texture too.  My grandma always made the best damn pumpkin pie on planet earth, and it turns out it’s because there was usually no pumpkin in it.

3 Responses to First that uncredited Simpsons role, now this

  1. Ryan says:

    That’s eerie, man. I want a forensic audio analysis.

  2. Kit-chen says:

    Uh wow. Maybe there’s some sort of pro-tools plugin for that now.

    I always use good baking pumpkins, not the big carving kind – and I don’t know that I’ve ever really noticed much bitterness. Nevertheless, I’m intrigued by the butternut squash idea. This year I shall test. Whatever it takes to make better pie…

  3. Bitterness is an undercurrent of pumpkin, even the best and smallest ones. Try the squash though. You can bake it and swap the mashed pulp in for pumpkin in whatever recipe you already use, and it’s terrific.

Leave a Reply

